July 6, 2010

Moneyrella and the hard truth.

Posted in Too much for V tagged at 1:02 pm by Verojun

Hi y’all. ūüėÄ

What do you say? It’s been so long since we had a post? … … … Naaaah, my friend. That’s just you and your imagination. You silly goose.

Today I’m here to tell you a wonderful fairytale. Yes that’s right: a fairytale. We don’t have much other choice, we’re no followers of gossip, nor are we backstabbing biatches or crazy spoiled chicks. We, my friends, are classy ladies. *couch*

There once was a certain website, who we shall call S. Tardoll. No, that’s to obvious … Let’s call it .. uhm, MONEYRELLA! Yeah that should do it. So anyway, Moneyrella¬†was a happy website. And every morning Moneyrella would ask her magic bank account, “Who is the richest website on the internet?”.

Every morning the bank account responded, “You Stard-¬†uhm, Moneyrella. But those helpless, innocent fashionistas still have a lot¬†of dollars, euros and the whole other kazang.”.

WHAT!” , would Moneyrella scream. “How dare they!!

So¬†every day Moneyrella would search for new ways to take real life money from her slaves¬†users. A few weeks ago, she had summoned the spell: Penthouse-O-drama. This spell promised us 2 new rooms on top of our virtual mansion. But what the spell hadn’t told was when your superstar ended, you would lose two other rooms. Unfair? Yes, but chin up. It’s just a fairytale.

Sadly the Penthouse-O-drama spell wasn’t over. When the month of July started, the spell grew stronger and stronger and asked a total of 249 stardollars. A 100 more than¬†before. It didn’t took long before the users noticed that no one was happy. No one except¬†Moneyrella.¬†

There had been a time that our kingdom was a peaceful¬†place where everyone was the same. Then came the superstars, who had to pay to get a few new and extra things for their land. No one was suspicious and some even dared to pay for it. It didn’t took long before Moneyrella would ignore her non-superstars and she would give everything to her precious superstars.

Unfortunately, Moneyrella’s desire got bigger and BIGGER AND BIGGER. Today no one is save for the evil queen, not even the superstars.

Moneyrella brought many new stores to her land, and her users got excited every time one of the shops would open his doors. But every time the prices would raise higher and higher. And in the end it even became too much for the superstars. Not to speak about those non-superstars who hardly have a chance to survive.  Moneyrella is a hard bitch. The end.

Hey I didn’t say¬†it was a nice fairytale. But why do I tell you this? Like you don’t know it, right? It’s sad, my friends. But I think Stardoll¬†is getting to far with their prices. The amount of money you have to spend, to even have a little fun, is higher than it has ever been.

I know many of you will deny it, cause you think the world is stuck between those two cheeks where the sun doesn’t shine, but it’s the hard truth. Stardoll¬†has forgotten the fun. And that’s what Stardoll once was, just fun. Today the site is lost.

And a lost site makes Dina sad.

ūüė¶

But we’re a happy blog, and dammit¬†we’ll stay happy even if I’ve to beat it into us!! Muhahahaaaaa¬†… uhm, ‘kay moving on.

Remember this old thing? No? Well, I can’t say I blame you. It’s been about six months ago when I posted it. It was a little graphic¬†I was working on, and all of you could guess what it was. Sadly (for you) no one guessed it. Yoohoo!! (for me). Today it’s still not finished … I’m lazy. Sue me.

So what was it, huh? Well it should have been my Medoll fighting with the Stardoll staff for a bag of money. Kinda to see what would happen if one of us would ever met a staff member in real life. You know they would make a jump for our purses. The jerks.

So it’s not finished, I never started making the staff members and the body of my Medoll still has many errors. I should hide under a rock. But here it is anyway, unfinished. It’ll never be completed, but I want you to like me it.

 

In my head I had the idea of two dark big silhouettes (who would be the staff) to come out¬† the shadows. They would be pulling the bag from below, forcing the girl to stand like this. Hopefully¬†you’ll understand what I’m trying to explain. Cause¬†I ain’t the best typist, I know.

So this is it, friends. A big thanx¬†for those of you who’ve made it all the way to the bottom of this post. I always end up writing much more than¬†I had planned. And I’ve also noticed we still have many followers who visit us every day, to those “Thanx for your support!” ūüôā

Have a nice day! Not you stardoll. Okay maybe just a little … if you give me my superstar back … … … no? Well, uhm your lay-out sucks Stardoll! There I said it!

xxx Dina/ Verojun

3 Comments »

  1. mirty6 said,

    Hi!

    I always enjoy reading this blog even if it’s surely not updated very often =p Actually the penthouse still remains open when your superstar membership runs out, which is why I bought it in the first place: I have never decorated the other rooms because I could not stand the idea that when the superstar membership ends, they’re going to get closed…so, even if it was quite expensive, at least I get two more rooms (you can actually put other interiors in the penthouse).
    That said, the prices are getting extremely high and the quality of some graphics isn’t that good either. I remember when spending 10sd for a dress in starplaza was a lot! Now it’s considered cheap! However I believe a lot of blame goes to the members as well: when users are ok with spending even 500 or 1000 stardollars for a bag just because it’s rare (consider that 80 stardollars are 3 euros with SMS in Italy, which means that 1000sd are 12,5 euros..so you spend 12,5 euros for ONE item), then you can’t blame that much the site to take advantage of this.

    Btw, love the graphic!
    PS: sorry for my English, it’s not my mother tongue but I try my best to write it as correct as possible. =/

  2. crisa said,

    I was wonderin what program do u use for ur drawings…

    • Verojun said,

      Photoshop Cs2 and an Hp Laptop ūüôā


Leave a Reply

